College of Forest Resources Directory


WF&A Faculty 


Peter J. Allen

Assistant Professor, Aquatic Sciences

Phone: 662-325-4768
Email: peter.allen@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jimmy Avery

Extension Professor, Aquaculture
Director, Southern Regional Aquaculture Center

Phone: 662-686-3273
Email: jla15@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Christopher Ayers

Instructor

Phone: 662-325-1526
Email: chris.ayers@msstate.edu
View Profile

Beth Baker

Assistant Extension Professor
Natural Resources Conservation

Phone: 662-325-7491
Email: beth.baker@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jerry Belant

Dale H. Arner Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-2996
Email: j.belant@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Loren W. (Wes) Burger

Dale H. Arner Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Mgmt

Phone: 662-325-7552
Email: lwb6@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Leslie Burger

Assistant Extension Professor
WFA Undergraduate Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-6686
Email: leslie.burger@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Michael Colvin

Assistant Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 662-325-3592
Email: michael.colvin@msstate.edu
View Profile

J. Brian Davis

Assistant Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-4790
Email: brian.davis@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Steve Demarais

Dale H. Arner Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-2618
Email: steve.demarais@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Kristine O. Evans

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-3167
Email: kristine.evans@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Terrence Greenway

Assistant Professor, Aquatic Animal Health

Phone: 662-686-3583
Email: teg7@msstate.edu
View Profile

Kevin M. Hunt

Professor, Human Dimensions
Coordinator of Graduate Studies

Phone: 662-325-0870
Email: kevin.hunt@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Raymond Iglay

Research Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-3498
Email: ri14@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

W. Daryl Jones

Professor, Economic Enterprises

Phone: 662-325-5769
Email: daryl.jones@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Ganesh Karunakaran

Assistant Research Professor

Phone: 662-686-3586
Email: gkk27@msstate.edu
View Profile

Andrew Kouba

Professor and Head

Phone: 662-325-2378
Email: ak260@msstate.edu
View Profile

Marcus A. Lashley

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5795
Email: marcus.lashley@msstate.edu
View Profile

Menghe Li

Research Professor, Aquaculture

Phone: 662-686-3333
Email: ml7@msstate.edu
View Profile

Leandro E. (Steve) Miranda

Adjunct Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 662-325-3217
Email: smiranda@usgs.gov
View Profile
| Publications

Charles Mischke

Research Professor, Aquaculture

Phone: 662-686-3560
Email: chuck.mischke@msstate.edu
View Profile

Wes Neal

Associate Extension Professor, Fisheries

Phone: 662-325-8363
Email: jwn72@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Scott Rush

Assistant Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-0762
Email: sar358@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Eric Sparks

Assistant Extension Professor

Phone: 228-546-1025
Email: eric.sparks@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Garrett M. Street

Assistant Professor

Phone: 662-325-5801
Email: gms246@msstate.edu
View Profile

Bronson Strickland

Associate Extension Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-8141
Email: bks10@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jessica Tegt

Assistant Extension Professor

Phone: 662-325-0590
Email: jt356@msstate.edu
View Profile

Francisco Vilella

Adjunct Professor, Conservation Biology

Phone: 662-325-0784
Email: fvilella@usgs.gov
View Profile
| Publications

Guiming Wang

Associate Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-0414
Email: guiming.wang@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

David Wise

Research Professor, Aquatic Animal Health

Phone: 662-686-3239
Email: djw11@msstate.edu
View Profile

Mark Woodrey

Extension Professor

Phone: 228-475-7047
Email: msw103@msstate.edu
View Profile

Wildlife, Fisheries, & Aquaculture Staff


Caleb Aldridge

Research Asociate I

Phone:
Email: caa14@msstate.edu
View Profile

Laura Andrews

Program Manager

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: laura.s.andrews@msstate.edu
View Profile

Florent Bled

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-0954
Email: fhb18@msstate.edu
View Profile

Mary K. Burkhardt-McNeel

Accounting Assistant

Phone: 662-325-4762
Email: mkb15@msstate.edu
View Profile

Clifton Covington

Extension Associate II

Phone: 601-857-2284
Email: cac27@msstate.edu
View Profile

Chad Dacus

Extension Instructor

Phone: 662-325-7265
Email: chad.dacus@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jannell De La Pena

Research Technician

Phone:
Email: jd2465@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jacob Lee Dykes

Extension Program Assistant

Phone:
Email: jld475@msstate.edu
View Profile

Scott Edwards

Extension Instructor

Phone: 662-325-7265
Email: scott.edwards@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Zachary Farley

Research Technician

Phone:
Email: zjf24@msstate.edu
View Profile

Mack W. Fondren

Facilities Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: mwf4@msstate.edu
View Profile

D. Hearne Foster

Research Associate

Phone:
Email: dhf17@msstate.edu
View Profile

Rachel E. Greene

Phone: 662-325-0783
Email: reb498@msstate.edu
View Profile

Bob Griffin

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Wildlife Ecology and Management

Phone: 662-325-2616
Email: bob.griffin@msstate.edu
View Profile

Melissa Grimes

Videographer

Phone: 662-325-0783
Email: mdg115@msstate.edu
View Profile

Bill Hamrick

Extension Associate III

Phone: 662-325-3429
Email: w.hamrick@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Dylan Hann

Research Associate I

Phone:
Email: dah409@msstate.edu
View Profile

Annice Hill

Business Manager I

Phone: 662-325-8875
Email: annice.hill@msstate.edu
View Profile

Angela Hill

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 662-325-3830
Email: angela.c.hill@msstate.edu
View Profile

Nikita Hinson

Extension Program Assistant

Phone:
Email: nqh4@msstate.edu
View Profile

Phillip Jones

Research Associate III

Phone:
Email: pdj34@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Troy Lindsey

Research Technician

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: tll11@msstate.edu
View Profile

Ashley Lutto

Research Technician

Phone:
Email: all531@msstate.edu
View Profile

Jamie McFadden-Hiller

Research Associate

Phone: 662-325-2573
Email: jem739@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Nicole Medeiros

Business Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-2643
Email: nicole.medeiros@msstate.edu
View Profile

Diana Neal

Research Associate II

Phone: 662-325-4802
Email: dn148@msstate.edu
View Profile

Anna Marie F. Nickels

Business Coordinator

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: af425@msstate.edu
View Profile

Evan T. Odonnell

Extension Associate I

Phone: 662-325-4163
Email: eo43@msstate.edu
View Profile

Austin Omer

Extension Associate I

Phone: 662-325-3498
Email: aro74@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

Jessica Rahim

Office Associate

Phone: 662-325-3133
Email: jms4@msstate.edu
View Profile

Rodney Reed

Research Technician

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: rrr6@ra.msstate.edu
View Profile

Sara Reynolds

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Phone:
Email: s.reynolds@msstate.edu
View Profile

Adam T. Rohnke

Extension Associate III

Phone: 601-857-2284
Email: arohnke@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications

David Schumann

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Phone:
Email: david.schumann@msstate.edu
View Profile

Andrew Smith

Extension Associate I

Phone: 662-325-4122
Email: als756@msstate.edu
View Profile

Beth Ann Spencer

Training Assistant

Phone: 662-325-7267
Email: bas205@msstate.edu
View Profile

Lindsey Stutzman

Research Associate I

Phone:
Email: las707@msstate.edu
View Profile

Henry Taylor

Research Technician

Phone: 662-325-3087
Email: hdt15@msstate.edu
View Profile

Steven Tucker

Extension Associate I

Phone: 662-556-8021
Email: sat5@msstate.edu
View Profile

T. Adam Tullos

Extension Associate III

Phone: 662-832-0199
Email: tt4@msstate.edu
View Profile

Nathan Wilson

Web Designer

Phone: 662-325-7245
Email: nathan.wilson@msstate.edu
View Profile

Clay Wilton

Research Asociate I

Phone:
Email: c.wilton@msstate.edu
View Profile
| Publications